Cardio Kickstart Day 15 – Under the Weather

Hi guys, it’s been a few days now since my last post.

Saturday and Sunday were rest days and I actually did that. I have been feeling a bit dodgy and drowsy so I haven’t kept up with my daily 30s.
I noticed a cough on Friday, and although it hasn’t developed into a full blown cold like a guy at work experienced, I have been a little wheezy and short of breath. Strong perfumes, stuffy rooms, exhaust fumes are very overpowering just now. This is the closest I’ve come to having a full blown asthma episode in ages! I have taken medication and hopefully will be better soon.
Cardio kickstart is at day 15 right now. I am behind on one workout and hope to catch up with it tomorrow morning instead of the scheduled rest day. I found that I am not so wheezy in the mornings so I did the Monday workout today. It was plenty of lower body work – sumo squats with pivots, squats with calf raises and lunges in every imaginable direction. I achieved an additional 51 minutes of activity and took 5517 steps. I haven’t logged my food in days- possibly cos I know it hasn’t been going too well in that department. Also possibly because I am not so concerned about counting calories while trying to fight off a hacking cough. My immune system definitely needs all the help it can get.
While we’re on the subject, why do we say we are under the weather when we do not feel well? 
Goodnight guys, see you tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Cardio kickstart, Exercise, Food, Healthy Living, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment