Clean 9 – Day 9!

Final day y’all!

It’s been good – usual aloe juice, supplements and shake for breakfast, barely had enough of the vanilla shake to get half a scoop for the lunch shake so I added some soya milk, had the fibre snack and knocked leftovers together for dinner. Dinner was moi-moi, char grilled chicken, a spring roll and a samosa.

With 40+ minutes of Zumba and 33 mins of step aerobics on EA Sports Active my cardio was pretty much sorted in the morning. I asked Nikki the digital personal trainer to put together a hard core workout for me and quickly learned that I have no core strength and happily stuck with cardio. Will need to work on that later.

As per the program I did the weigh in and measurements today, but I think it would have been more logical to do it tomorrow after the whole thing had actually ended? Either way, I lost an additional 0.4 kg. I have some Garcinia and Therm caplets from the day I missed them at work and so I will use those tomorrow. I also have some of the fibre and aloe vera gel (go figure) leftover  so tomorrow will sorta be like an extended Clean 9.

I took 10,667 steps, got in 81 active minutes and drank 7 cups of water. I will give a full recap of how much weight and centimetres I lost and any other effects I noticed during the program tomorrow evening.

Good night guys and thanks for stopping by and liking my posts on this short adventure.

This entry was posted in clean 9, Exercise, Food, Healthy Living, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment