Clean 9, Day 7 – Pasta palaver

It’s 7pm and I am ready for bed…I’ve had a shower, had the Garcinia tablets and vanilla shake, and taken my 8th cup of water. I’m lying on the couch under a blanket watching Dark Matter and badly craving a handful of peanuts. Funny enough I do not even like peanuts that much, I guess I’m just getting tired of eating/drinking the same things.

Today went well, I had the usual clean 9 stuff, an apple as a snack, wheat spaghetti with mixed veggies and chicken in tomato stew for lunch. Dessert for lunch was the 0% version of my normal yogurt…it wasn’t bad, but oh, how it fell short of the creamy goodness of  the original. Figuring out calories in spaghetti turned out to be trickier than I imagined, I made the mistake of weighing after cooking then realised I should have weighed it dry as you get different end weights based on how long you cook it, how much water it has absorbed…Do you know that some people have actually carried out experiments on weight conversion of dry pasta to cooked? I was comforted to know that there are others like me out there…seeking direction…to answer the all important question…“how much pasta did I really eat?” 

In all I consumed about 1000 calories, did 20 mins of upper body work with Nikki in the morning and 50 mins of walking at lunch time and took 12,216 steps.

Two more days to go and there just had to be a birthday at work tomorrow to test my already flailing resolve.

Good night everyone.

This entry was posted in Cardio kickstart, clean 9, Exercise, Food, Healthy Living, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment