GetActive21 – Day 21!

I did it! I achieved at least 30 mins of activity every single day the past 21 days! I’ve gone from driving everywhere to taking long walks and doing Zumba. I have logged my food intake in that period and had my longest streak of daily 30s on Human at 23 days. It has become slightly easier as the days went by to get up and be active…even if it isn’t a habit yet. 

 

On this final day I achieved 45 mins of activity, consumed 1682 calories and took 6684 steps. 

Food wise I have been quite lax the past few days staying at home and have seen it carried over into today. I believe that is one of the reasons ‘cheat days’ are discouraged…it is very easy to slide down a slippery slope once you give yourself the liberty to eat whatever you want on a certain day. For now though I will continue to have what I term a ‘free’ day until I figure out an alternative way. 

So what comes next in the additional 21 days it takes to build a habit? Cardio Kick Start from EA Sports Active. In the past it has proven to be a good way to gradually build stamina and improve cardiac activity. I will start that on Monday and take the rest of the week ‘off’ per se. I shall continue to be active for at least 30 mins but I shall be a bit more relaxed about food until I start and then I shall make a conscious effort to improve on my food intake in terms of quality of what I eat once I start that on Monday. In the meantime, let me look into unlocking the next Zumba award. 
Thanks so much for following along this first stage, see you at the next level. 

Good night 😀. 

This entry was posted in Exercise, Food, Get Active 21, Healthy Living, Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment